It’s Wednesday! Huzzah!!  Guess what?? Cool news, tomorrow is my birthday (yes, I do like celebrating those kind of things, and I don’t feel like I’m too old yet).  A whopping 29 years old is what I’m turning.  Kind of strange to be in the last year of my twenties, but that means that GREAT things are going to happen, right??

Well, I have an announcement to make.  I’ve got an interview!!  Leesa Myers is interviewing me from her blog talk radio on Monday, Sept 30th at 12:00pm MST.  We’ll be discussing my short story ‘The Coin’ that I’ve published this year, as well as getting to know me as an author.  Could you guys help me spread the word?  I’m not very good at promoting myself, and it always helps to have a group of people come together to help out.  Once the show has aired and the link is available, I will definitely post it here on the site!

Okay, onto WIPpet Wednesday.  I am giving you ten sentences because 2+5+2+3=10 and those are digits from the 25th of of Sept and 2 and 3 from 2013 in order to make the math work for what I want to show.  Mrs. Wingham is still talking to Clark outside her estate.

* * * *

“I can see you are the kind of person who prefers to see rather than believe?”

Clark gave an inward sigh. Although her talk of fate and putting them together sounded warm and accepting, it felt like she was placing judgment on everything that came out of his mouth, and he could bet that whatever opinion she was gathering couldn’t be very positive.

“I’m a reporter, Ma’am,” Clark tried to explain politely. “I believe that fate exists, but in my line of work, it’s my job to find hard facts and firm connections. If I can make a link to something that’s real and tangible, I’m going to try and find it.”

“This is not an interview, Mister Kent,” Miss Wingham replied as if she was telling off a young boy about running in the house. “I ask you to turn off the reporter in you. I did not invite you to my estate so you could write about this in your newspaper.”

Clark wasn’t sure what he’d said exactly that set her off, but if things were going to continue like this between the two of them, he wasn’t sure how willing he was to investigate any further about the death of some girl that was haunting his dreams.

* * * *

Thank you SO much for taking the time to read and also to comment, Wednesday with you guys is simply an awesome time.  Thank you K.L. Schwengel for always hosting this event.  The link here will take you to author authors who share their work.  Support Indie Authors!!!!

